Get involved with CLCS. Join any of the many committees listed below or consider applying to join the Board of Trustees. It’s a great way to meet new people and help your lake community. Let any one of us know of your interest, or email us at  GET INVOLVED!


The Communications Committee serves to design, publish, and monitor various media communications, such as the newsletter, website, email correspondence, and road signs.
Newsletter Website/Email Publicity
Joyce Craw Liz Nealon Cherie Berk
Jed Luchow* Barbara Rindler Jim Murphy*
Sharon Luchow** Theresa westlake** Ed Werfelman
Barbara Rindler

The Education Committee is responsible for the design, writing, and dissemination of educational materials, and the presentation of educational programs for the membership.
Cherie Berk Maria Powers*
Denise Chickery Ed Werfelman

The Finance Committee supports the functions of the treasurer, including the creation of an annual budget, the purchase and review of insurance policies, year end audit, bookkeeping, and filing of tax returns.
Jim Murphy Debra Ruggieri
Barbara Rindler Ed Werfelman*

The Fundraising Committee serves to design, propose and organize activities for the purpose of raising funds for the organization.
Jackie Bernstein Maria DiSalvo** Barbara Lewis** Debra Ruggieri
Denise Chickery Lynn Gelman Muriel Muldorf Ed Werfelman
Colleen Closson* Diane LaConte** Jim Murphy Theresa Westlake**
Matt Cohen Lindsay LeBrecht Rich Pawlikowski**

Lake Management     
The Lake Management Committee is responsible for the collection, analysis, and dissemination of information regarding the vitality and maintenance of the waters, shoreline, and watershed of Copake Lake. Grant Committee (GC) is a sub-committee of Lake Management Committee.
Rick Aluisio** Brad Dubler** Gary Mastropolo**
Barbara Bunger** GC Eric Feitelson** Debra Ruggieri
Fred Bunger* Ron Flaum** GC Keith Schaefer
Matt Cohen Russ Funk** Buddy Sinisi**
Dave Craw GC Lindsay LeBrecht Russ Stein GC*
Joyce Craw Jed Luchow Stu Troyetsky

Jon Urban

The Membership Committee maintains a list of membership, addresses, and contribution history; and generates materials that assist in maintaining membership roles.
Dan Cohen** Debra Ruggieri*
Barbara Rindler All Board Members

Nominating ADHOC
The Nominating Committee is responsible for producing a slate of candidates for the election of trustees, and a slate of candidates for the Officers of the Corporation.
Joyce Craw* Jed Luchow
Eileen Faranda

*Chairperson      **Volunteer at Large

Get Involved


Our Business Supporters

Board of Trustees


Copake Lake Conservation Society       PO Box 37       Craryville, New York 12521     Site Map
Powered by Pro Printers Web Solutions
Copyright © 2017 All Rights Reserved.